International Grassland Congress
Members of the Continuing Committee, 2015-2019

Download the IGC Constitution
A Brief History of the International Grasslands Congress
Originally published by Wageningen Academic Publishers,
Region 1 (Canada, USA)
Dr. Ray Smith
University of Kentucky
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment
N-222E Agriculture Science Center N.
Lexington, KY 40546-0091, USA
P: 1-859-257-3358
C: 1-859-227-9167
F: 1-859-323-1952
Elected: 2013-2019

Region 2 (Central America)
Dr. Fernando A. Ibarra Flores
Universidad de Sonora
Division de Ciencias Administrativas
Contables y Agropecuarias
Carratera internacional y 16 de SeptiembreSanta Ana, Sonora, Mexico
P: 641-324-12-42
C: 641-324-11-20
F: 662-260-38-14
Elected: 2013-2019

Region 3 (South America)
Fernando Ortega Klose
Praderas - Mejoramiento Genetico
Instituto de Investigaciones Agropecuarias
Camino Cajon Vilcun
Km. 10, s/n- Casilla 58-DTemuco, Chile
P: +56-45-229-7218
C: +56-45229-7100
Elected: 2015-2023

Region 4 (South East Asia)
Dr. P.K. Ghosh
Indian Grassland and Fodder Research Institute (IGFRI)
Jhansi (UP) - 284003, India
P: 0501-2730666
F: 0510-2730833
Elected: 2013-2019
also representing India Org. Committee

Region 5 (Oceania, Australia, New Zealand)
Dr. Derek Woodfield
PGG Wrighton Seeds
Kimihia Research Centre
Tancreds Road, Lincoln 7672
PO Box 175 LincolnChristchurch 7640, New Zealand
P: +64-27-212-6051
F: +64-3-325-2417
Elected: 2013-2019

Region 6 (East Asia)
Dr. Joung-Kyong Lee
Foundation of Agri. Tech, Commercialization and Transfer
126 Suin-ro, Gwonseon-gu
Suwon, Republic of Korea, 16429, South Korea
P: +82-31-8012-7330
C: +82-10-9150-2927
F: +82-31-8012-7290
Elected: 2015-2023

Region 7 (Middle East)
Dr. Hayatullah Esmati
International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
National Coordinator of Forage Projects
Kabul, Afghanistan
P: +93-0-799-011-086
C: +93-0-700-511-697
Elected: 2015-2023

Region 8 (Mediterranean)
Dr. Ates Serkan
International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)
Diversification and Sustainable Intensification of Production Systems (DSIPSP)
15 Khaled Abu Dalbouh Street
Abdoun, Amman, Jordan
P: +962-6-5903120
C: +962-799251675
Elected: 2015-2023
skype: erkansates

Region 9 (Europe)
Dr. Jean-Francois Soussana
Scientific Director (Environment), INRA
Grassland Ecosystem Research, FGEP
234 Avenue du Brezet
F-63000 Clermont-Ferrand, France
P: +33-0-4-73-62-44-23
F: +33-0-4-72-62-44-57
Elected: 2013-2019

Region 10 (Northern Eurasia)
Dr. Aleksandrs Adamovich
Latvia University of Agriculture
Institute of Agrobiotechnology
iela,2. Jelgava, LV-3001, Latvia
P: +371-30-05629
C: +371-28378044
Elected: 2015-2023

Region 11 (Africa)
Dr. Babo Fadlala
Sudan University of Science and Technology
College of Forestry and Range Science
Soba, Khartoum, Sudan
P: +249-9-12927800
Elected: 2015-2023